Baby Mine – Kennedy Fox

Kennedy Fox – Baby Mine (Roommate Duet, #1)

“I saw her first. Blonde. Gorgeous. Feisty. I was smitten. But it didn’t matter because she chose him and he was my best friend and roommate. I’d never be able to compete with that, so I pushed her away instead. It was easy when she lived hours away, and I didn’t have to see her every day, but then she moved in with us.
Now, I’m screwed. To her singing in the shower every morning, dancing in the kitchen while she makes coffee, and doing yoga in our living room, I can’t stop thinking about her in all the wrong ways. She’s not mine and never will be, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting to push her against a wall and claim her mouth. She’s constantly on me for making messes, bringing chicks home every weekend, and being a smartass when their PDA gets on my nerves. Considering neither of them know how I feel, it’s not fair for the way I act toward them. I should move out so I can get over her for good; however, the selfish part of me can’t let go. And then the unthinkable happens… When my best friend dies in a motorcycle accident, the two of us are left to grieve our loss together. Instead of pushing her away, I pull her closer. Just as we come to terms with our new reality, she finds out she’s pregnant with his baby. And I’m left to make the hardest decision of my life.”

56173236_800062903696145_7073764312778539008_n

 

Let’s be really honest here, I knew this book was going to be a rollercoaster of feelings. What I didn’t anticipate how much of a rollercoaster it was going to be. Until Brandon’s accident I was constantly on the tip of my chair waiting for him to die and waiting for my heart to break, for Brandon, but also for Lennon and Hunter, since they now have to live without their loved one. Having to write this makes me tear up all over again.

When his accident happened I cried non-stop for forty five minutes. I couldn’t stop. I read through my tears, I read through all my feelings and it all felt so real, which is really worth multiple applauses for Kennedy Fox. This whole book was raw with true emotions, emotions you really go through when someone you love dies –yes, I’m talking from experience. In my case, it wasn’t my best friend, luckily, but it was someone close to me.

When I started this book, I knew I was not going to be able to keep my emotions in check, so I only read this book when no one was around to see me bawling my eyes out and becoming a fucking panda because I forgot to take off my make-up on day #2 and that was of course when I read the accident.

The characters were –yes, I know I keep saying it, but they were so real. Their reactions and all, gosh I felt for them. I love Lennon, I love Hunter, that caring side of him is so hot! I’m just at a loss for words how much I love them individually as well as together, I can’t wait to see how they develop even further –especially with how it ends, GOD THAT ENDING!

Baby Mine is everything I expected and even more. But as always with this amazing duo of authors, they still know how to surprise me –which I love. They keep me on my toes. I definitely, definitely recommend this book! Especially if you’re in the mood for a good cry, or you know, not. I will always recommend this one. It’s nothing like the other books Kennedy Fox has written thus far, but I loved it. Brooke and Lyra, you two did it again! Can’t wait for Baby Yours and all the rest of the Roommate Duet books!

5/5 stars.

 

“For the first time in my life, I truly understand how Romeo and Juliet felt, not wanting to live without the other.” -Kennedy Fox, Baby Mine

 

43925166._UY2700_SS2700_

Plaats een reactie

Ontwerp een vergelijkbare site met WordPress.com
Aan de slag
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close