Vicious – LJ Shen

LJ Shen – Vicious (Sinners of Saint, #1)

Emilia
They say love and hate are the same feelings experienced under different circumstances, and it’s true. The man who comes to me in my dreams also haunts me in my nightmares. He is a brilliant lawyer. A skilled criminal. A beautiful liar. A bully and a savior, a monster and a lover. Ten years ago, he made me run away from the small town where we lived. Now, he came for me in New York, and he isn’t leaving until he takes me with him.
Vicious
She is a starving artist. Pretty and evasive like cherry blossom. Ten years ago, she barged into my life unannounced and turned everything upside down. She paid the price. Emilia LeBlanc is completely off-limits, my best friend’s ex-girlfriend. The woman who knows my darkest secret, and the daughter of the cheap Help we hired to take care of our estate. That should deter me from chasing her, but it doesn’t. So she hates me.
Big fucking deal. She better get used to me.

15193708_670364673113155_7171683682786961040_n-800x800 (1)

 

Vicious. Vic. *blinks, blinks again*

I have no words for this man. He made me feel it all, from wanting to kick his butt, to loving him in under a second and back because he said something only he could. What an amazing character. Normally I don’t really like the damaged bad boys, but Vic really was captivating.

Millie, I mean, what a badass strong woman. I wish I could be like her in some ways. She is the perfect woman for a guy like Vic and their chemistry gets out over the roof when they –she finally gives in to her attraction to him. Hallelujah I loved that moment.

This book is FULL of angst. I mean yeah. It’s hot, it’s steamy, it’s angsty, it’s rollercoaster emotional, it’s hot –did I already say that? My bad.

I definitely recommend this book! I very much liked it and definitely diving back in this series to see what happens next in Ruckus, Dean Cole’s story.

4/5 stars.

 

“My grandma once told me that love and hate are the same feelings experienced under different circumstances. The passion is the same. The pain is the same. That weird thing that bubbles in your chest? Same. I didn’t believe her until I met Baron Spencer and he became my nightmare.” -LJ Shen, Vicious

 

thumbnail_IMG_20190604_200747_065

1e962-ljsviciousbookcover6x9_bw_medium

Plaats een reactie

Ontwerp een vergelijkbare site met WordPress.com
Aan de slag
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close